Academic Schools, Federal Polytechnic Ede


The Federal Polytechnic Ede has five main schools through which it administers its academic programmes at both the National Diploma and Higher National Diploma levels. The schools are headed by a DEAN whose rank is not less than a Chief Lecturer from amongst the Departments that makes up the School.

The Schools (with the exception of School of Part-time and Development studies) also have a School Board which sees to the administrative and academic running of the Schools. Members of the Schools Board are Chief Lecturers, Head of Departments, Principal Lecturers with responsibilities and in some cases Cheif Instructors and Chief Technologists with the DEAN as Chairman.

You are welcome to explore the Schools in Federal Polytechnic Ede: