Academic Schools, Federal Polytechnic Ede

SCHOOL OF Business Studies (SBS)

The School of Business Studies (SBS) presently comprises of seven (7) departments. All the other six departments graduate students either from National Diploma or Higher National Diploma programmes or both with the exception of the General Studies department that does not admit students. Each department has a substantial departmental head. All programmes offered in the School of Business Studies are NBTE approved.

The goals and objectives of the School of Business Studies are as follows:

  • To produce diplomates with sound theoretical and practical knowledge to carry out a number of activities in businesss concerns and public institutioms effectively
  • To train and lead students to the acquisition of effective technical skills, and work competence as well as to equip students with Office Technology and Management skills for employment in diverse fields of human endeavours including being self-employed after graduation
  • To produce a technical level manpower that can effectively perform a range of functions in the field of accountancy, insurance, administration, banking and financial institutions.

To find out more about each department, their activities, admission and graduation requirements, amongst others, you are welcome to click on any of the departmental link below: