Management Team, Federal Polytechnic Ede


The highest policy making organ of the Polytechnic is the Governing Council usually referred to as the Council. The first ever Governing Council under the Chairmanship of Mr. Eze Ajoku was inagurated in October, 2000. The tenure of the council expired in October, 2003. The second Governing Council came on board in August 2005 under the Chairmanship of Air Comdre P. N. Gana (Rtd) and the Council was dissolved in November 2007. The third Governing Council came on board on 10th February 2009 under the chairmanship of Hon. Oluwaropo Adesanya and expired in October 2011. The fourth Governing Council came on board in May, 2013 under the Chairmanship of Alhaji Tajudeen Oladipo and expired in June 2015. Presently, the fifth Governing Council is headed by Prof. Nasir Yauri and was inagurated in 2017.